ASPET Awards Committee

Carol L. Beck
The Chair of the ASPET Awards committee is the Senior ASPET Councilor for a tenure of one year. The next Senior ASPET Councilor is Chair-elect for one year and then rotates to Chair the following year. Committee member tenure is for three years. The charge to the ASPET Awards Committee is to: 1. Evaluate the qualifications of individuals nominated for ASPET Awards and select a winner; 2. Solicit nominations for awards if necessary to insure an adequate nominee pool; and 3. Periodically evaluate the award criteria and make any resulting recommendations to Council.